Down in the Dumps

11 Oct

What a week. My boyfriend’s wonderful Pa passed away last week and I have been feeling lower than low.. definitely need some time to get my head straight and pull myself back together.

RIP Pa, your charm and cheeky smile live on in your beautiful grandson, whom I love with all my heart.

My eating has been shocking but this stops tomorrow. I have decided. Right now. I’m going to have put a marble in this jar for each day that I eat well and when there are 20 marbles in there I’m going to treat myself to a massage 🙂 fingers crossed this works!

 

 

Motivation: Courtney Prather

 

 

I only have one new recipe to share this week – Slow Cooked Thai Green Chicken Curry from moneysavingmeals.com.au/

Serves 8 (I decided to divide it into 8 but the actual recipe was 12 serves)

1kg chicken breast – chopped

1 large carrot – washed and sliced

1 red capsicum – sliced

1 large zucchini – sliced

1 cup button mushroom – sliced

2-3 chilies – seeded and thinly sliced

1/3 cup Thai green curry paste

2x 400mL lite coconut milk

1&1/2 cup snow peas – top and tailed

1 cup frozen baby peas

1/3 cup raw cashews

Throw everything in the slow cooker except the snow peas, peas and cashews.

Cook on low for 7 hours (or on medium for 4 hours)

Add the remaining ingredients in the final half hour OR once finished, add just before dividing into 8 serves to put in the freezer (which is what I did)

Nutritional info: per 1/8 serves

Calories: 244

Total fat: 10.6g

Total carbs: 6.1g

Sugar: 2.4g

Protein: 27.5g

 

An easy last minute meal that I decided to have the other night (because I hadn’t defrosted anything…) consisted of bought roast chicken, Greek yoghurt, walnuts, mixed lettuce rolled up in a rye+oat+linseed wrap – YUM!

 

 

Oh and look what I found in the frozen section at the supermarket the other day!! At Woolies!! I was so excited haha.

 

 

I’m trying to keep these points in mind… there’s nothing more beautiful that a girl with self-confidence and I’m determined to be that kind of beautiful. Love yourself xx

One Response to “Down in the Dumps”

  1. jordan 5 for sale October 16, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    Awesome blog article.Thanks Again. Cool.

Leave a Reply

